Job Summary

Personal Assistant

Sunderland | |

Recruiter: Penderels Trust

Job Description About the Employer I am the father of a 19 year old young woman with cerebral palsy and a learning disability; she lives in Seaburn with her parents, siblings and pet dog. My daughter is very active and her favourite thing to do is to go swimming. She also likes going for dinners at the pub or cafe, going to a disco and to the cinema. She has some visual impairment and needs help with things like crossing the road. She can sometimes be quite anxious and doesn't like talking about the future. Summary of Duties Duties will include; providing companionship, helping my daughter interact with her peer group and the local community, taking my daughter swimming, taking my daughter to other social activities this could include, but not be limited to, dinner, discos and the cinema My/the needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required. You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role. The Person They Are Looking For I am looking for a Personal Assistant who is fun, enthusiastic, and active and enjoys swimming. You should have a good sense... More

Job found on:

Apply Upload CV Save Job
x Save to My Jobs
x
The job has been saved to your "My Jobs" page (accessible from the tab at the top of the page)

Similar Jobs

...and if these jobs still don't match your preferences, we have 968201 other UK jobs - you can start a new search here.