Job Summary

Male Personal Assistant

Sunderland | |

Recruiter: Penderels Trust

Job Description About the Employer I am the mother of an outgoing 21 year old man with autism, who really enjoys getting out and about, with his favourite activities being swimming and walking along the coast. He also enjoys other activities including going to the cinema, bowling and eating out. He has a mischievous personality and has a great sense of humour. He is active and loves going out, but he can sometimes need a bit of encouragement and reassurance in social situations. He is physically able, but might sometimes need a bit of help with things like crossing roads and might link arms. We have a small pet dog. Summary of Duties The duties are primarily social, helping my son engage with the local community The two main activities would be swimming and walking along the coast, places like Seaburn and Roker. In cases of bad weather, you could take my son out on other activities, such as bowling, the cinema and eating out. You will need to help him when changing at the swimming baths. He will need help with managing his money. My son is quite able, but does need some help to keep safe, such as when crossing roads. My/the needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect... More

Job found on:

Apply Upload CV Save Job
x Save to My Jobs
x
The job has been saved to your "My Jobs" page (accessible from the tab at the top of the page)

Similar Jobs

...and if these jobs still don't match your preferences, we have 964585 other UK jobs - you can start a new search here.